Oxygen Re-Use POD

Make a suggestion & let the community sound it out. Almost all the best activities in game came initially from a player suggestion!
Shane747
CE Official Supporter

Oxygen Re-Use POD

Post by Shane747 »

I expect that some, or even a lot of players have many 50 Oxygens laying about in their holds. How about we ask for a POD whereby we put in 4x50 Oxygens and we get back 1x150 Oxygen? It could work for the 70's too, 3x70 Oxygens in and 1x150 oxygen back. However i would use such a POD for 50's. For any serious Derelicter they are really a waste of time. I'm not good with names so Oxygen Re-Use POD is not set in concrete!
It could be PM or CE Store or both.

Shane
pikolinianita

Re: Oxygen Re-Use POD

Post by pikolinianita »

I like it :)
Zoorland

Post by Zoorland »

... apparently I am not a serious Derelicter. :(

Eh, it's not something I would ever use (I'm perfectly happy with using the 50's and would absolutely not go for a trade that lost so much total oxygen) but the idea is fine and I see no reason why it shouldn't be implemented. I'd throw my support behind such a thing existing.
Rexx Shredd

Post by Rexx Shredd »

I think Rexx O2 should have a +1 "Buzz" Bonus Image

Conversely, I think Fang O2 should have a -1 "Buzz-Kill" debuff Image

.......and I do like the Shane747's idea :mrgreen: ....Re-Use Pod is the wrong term, tho: what you describe is an "O2 Consolidation Pod" 8-)
Pablem
CE Official Supporter

Post by Pablem »

What happens when you mix oxygen with different bonuses?
Or a Cherry Rexx with a Halloween Pumpkin? Rexxoleen?
Then I infuse my level 3 archaeology tool with the result and <boom><smoke>
...oh dear, I just had one of those random event accidents. I was having fun until my AI distracted me.
Oh well, a new piece of salvage and I need to build a new tool.
Shipbuilder Pablem Chief Entrepreneur, Citrus Enterprises
HQ located at Citrus Pass, Tig
Career Crafter
Shane747
CE Official Supporter

Post by Shane747 »

Rexx Shredd,