Transferring Resources

A place for players to discuss the Genesis Systems and it's deployment's along with the encroaching and unforgiving A.I threat facing humanity.
Post Reply
User avatar
Achilleos
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 6:14 pm
Location: Rushden, Northamptonshire, England

Transferring Resources

Post by Achilleos » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:49 pm

Why is the name of one of my settlements, Port Searle not available for transferring resources too while my other, Masons Lodge is



User avatar
Sukayo
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Brno, Sothern Moravia

Re: Transferring Resources

Post by Sukayo » Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:23 pm

i see it as destination in CSTS. So how you initate the transfer?

User avatar
Coops
Site Admin
Posts: 3105
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:10 pm
Location: Basingstoke - UK
Contact:

Re: Transferring Resources

Post by Coops » Fri Jul 20, 2018 6:09 pm

Only reason would be IF your Settlement did not have an active CS at the time. I tried this afternoon without issue - see picture.

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (14.88 KiB) Viewed 646 times


Coops
A Walk in the Woods helps me relax and release the tension from a hard day at the code.
The fact that I'm dragging a body behind me should be irrelevant!

User avatar
Achilleos
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 6:14 pm
Location: Rushden, Northamptonshire, England

Re: Transferring Resources

Post by Achilleos » Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:28 pm

I have tried to display a picture here showing the missing "Port Searle" destination when trying to transfer resources from my Genesis settlement but was unable so have emailed the pic to you coops

User avatar
Sukayo
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Brno, Sothern Moravia

Re: Transferring Resources

Post by Sukayo » Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:40 am

Hi, check:

Docked in Dagon and i get the Port.

User avatar
Coops
Site Admin
Posts: 3105
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:10 pm
Location: Basingstoke - UK
Contact:

Re: Transferring Resources

Post by Coops » Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:08 am

The OP was transferring using the Genesis Transfer and I believe sat on the same planet he was trying to transfer too. At least this is what I've come to believe :) Still waiting for feedback.
A Walk in the Woods helps me relax and release the tension from a hard day at the code.
The fact that I'm dragging a body behind me should be irrelevant!

User avatar
Sukayo
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Brno, Sothern Moravia

Re: Transferring Resources

Post by Sukayo » Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:05 pm

hehe, genesis transfer takes time ... or direct to the ship holds, what is instant for some reason.

Post Reply