Corp office status is Pending?

A place to discuss and post about Corporations & Mining Barges. Share your finds and discoveries or simply ask questions about the Corp & Barge process.
Post Reply
User avatar
Paarthurnax
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Petra

Corp office status is Pending?

Post by Paarthurnax » Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:33 pm

All loaded and Cpt is equipped and both ebks loaded to ship.. DynTec / combat office.

When I go into DynTec office I get this message: Currently your Active status with us is : 'Pending'

When i go in there via the Ship Icon there is Nothing on offer? What do I need to do next to get things moving?

Thanks for any insight.



User avatar
Shinter
Retired Staff
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: Corp office status is Pending?

Post by Shinter » Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:12 am

I assume right now you're clicking on the Available Contracts button (4 boxes button)? That just shows what offices you have available. To actually take a mission with a ship, you need first to specify which ship you are using (I know you probably just have the one right now, but the game doesn't know that ;-) ). So, instead, click on the Corporation Ships button (looks like a rocket ship), which lets you change the loadout, etc, but also has a button View Contracts for that particular ship, which will then allow you to choose the contract of your choice.

Hope that helps! :)

User avatar
Paarthurnax
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Petra

Re: Corp office status is Pending?

Post by Paarthurnax » Thu Sep 08, 2016 4:06 am

Thanks for the reply.

I Have gone into contracts via the Ship Icon. It shows the headers where a contract should show up; but nothing is listed. No contracts showing, None.?

Is there possibly a glich that is stopping any contracts from loanding?

I just do not know what to do.

Thanks,
Paarth'

User avatar
Coops
Site Admin
Posts: 2981
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:10 pm
Location: Basingstoke - UK
Contact:

Re: Corp office status is Pending?

Post by Coops » Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:10 pm

This one needed bug logging really as it truly was a bug. As you had earlier issues trying to enter the office I understand why you bought it to the forums first :)

You appear to the the first to have opened up a Combat Office in Anvil. Although we tested pretty much every facet we could think of on Dev during its development we missed one small issue :)

I have this morning fixed that for the combat offices in Anvil and Forge should they have arisen. With all combat offices the range is normally limited to begin with giving you lower fuel contracts and rises as your crew member levels up. Expanding not only the fuel range but also the profit.

Any further issues come to me direct or log a full bug report.

Coops
A Walk in the Woods helps me relax and release the tension from a hard day at the code.
The fact that I'm dragging a body behind me should be irrelevant!

User avatar
Paarthurnax
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:32 am
Location: Petra

Re: Corp office status is Pending?

Post by Paarthurnax » Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:19 pm

Big Thanks :D Onward.

pikolinianita
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 6:36 pm
Location: Quantum Chicken Caravanserai, Umbari, Sphere

Re: Corp office status is Pending?

Post by pikolinianita » Thu Sep 08, 2016 5:37 pm

Hmm, Are Combat missions from Anvil limited to Anvil?

User avatar
Coops
Site Admin
Posts: 2981
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:10 pm
Location: Basingstoke - UK
Contact:

Re: Corp office status is Pending?

Post by Coops » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:43 am

pikolinianita wrote:Hmm, Are Combat missions from Anvil limited to Anvil?
Initially yes both Forge and Anvil but ONLY because of the initial distance of the contracts that younger captains will be able to generate contracts from the contract office. As they level up so do the maximum distance. In both cases breaking the Galaxy jump distance.

Coops
A Walk in the Woods helps me relax and release the tension from a hard day at the code.
The fact that I'm dragging a body behind me should be irrelevant!

Post Reply